Winter Championship Round up

Podiums from last sundays Winter Round 10 along with the championship podiums.
Well done to everyone that took part in both series, we saw some epic battles throughout the season with
many of the top spots in both classes coming down to results from the final round 10.

Winner on the Day

Nitro Amain Ebuggy AMain
1st Jason Ferguson 1st Colin Whelan
2nd Jimmy Chan 2nd Denzell McBurney
3rd Ryan Maney 3rd Dylan McBurney

Overall in the Championship

Nitro Championship Ebuggy Championship
1st William White 1st Colin Whelan
2nd Jimmy Chan 2nd Dylan McBurney
3rd Derek McCloskey & Jason Ferguson 3rd Denzell McBurney

May thanks to everyone who took part and we hope you find your self on the podium at your next race.

Special thanks this season to Greg Cunningham who did a great job presenting the club championship with his photo’s , updates and reports over 2022.

Mini Astro

Astro Masters 2021

The NNN Club as decided to add in an additional event to the calendar to finish off the 2020/2021 Winter Series. This is a celebration of our return to racing after a long break thought 2019 and 2020 and also our last Fundraising opportunity before we start the work on the track and its features along with further changes to the pitting and surrounding area.

Booking for the event is available through the sites booking page and will be open up to the evening of Friday the 11th.

Welcome to what we hope will be a great racing event and a bit of fun on and off the track!

Important Note –

– This is planned as a fun event for all levels of driver from beginner to pro
– Tyres are the driver’s choice to keep it all simple ( Mini Spike, Mini Pins or Spiral most common used)
– Rules and final decisions by NNN Race director on the day


– For all Practice / Heats and Finals you Marshall after your run. (Last heat out to Marshal first heat and A Nitro Drivers to Marshal First Final unless otherwise directed by race control) Volunteers maybe require through the weekend, please help if asked.

Race Durations

– 1:8 electric & nitro heats 7 minutes
– 1:8 electric finals 10 minutes, 2 Leg Finals ( No Bump-up)
– 1:8 nitro finals A 45mins, B 30mins, C+ 15mins (Top 2 Bump-up)


– Practice for those that want it , again booking in your interest on through the site.


– Gates open 8.00
– 3 x qualifying heats starts 9.00am
– Finals start by 12.00pm (all going well!)
– Presentations and away home 4.30pm

Entry Forms & Any questions

– Entry open – Click Here

– Payments – Can be done at the last round of the Winter Champs or on the day of the Event.

– Email with any questions

THE ASTRO Master 2021 – it’s the event to bring 1:8th EBuggy and Nitro Racers together for driving experience with a bit of fun on & off the track.

Round 10 on Feb 20th Cancelled

Everyone based on the poor forecast for the weekend and for the safety of those who have to travel we have decided to postpone this weekends Round 10 of the championship and move it to next Sunday the 27th were hopefully we will have better conditions.

Round 9 Podiums

Well done to everyone who took to the track on Sunday, it was not a great start to the day with overnight rainfall leading to a lot of standing water on track. Dispite that we had a great day of racing. Well done to all in the finals where we had some exceptionally close races. Round on the final round in a weeks time .

Round 4 Podiums

After another successful event , the Nitro podium for Round 4 of the Winter Championship is as follows

A Main. 1st William White , 2nd Derek McCloskey, 3 Jason Ferguson

E-Buggy A Main podium. 1st Dylan Mcburney, 2nd Colin Whelan, 3rd Denzell McBurney.

Making it to the A Main after a fantastic race in the B Main 1st Ryan Maney.

Winter Championship Round 3 results

Congratulations to all those who took part at Round 3 of the Winter Championship.

Results from the racing are as follow

Nitro A Final – 1st Bradley Baird / 2nd Derek McCloskey / 3rd Pa Neylon

Ebuggy A Final 1st Colin Whelan / 2nd Joe Ottofaro / 3rd Ivan Thompson

Nitro B Final winner / Greg Cunningham

Whats it all about – Navan Nitro Nuts??

We had a visit from Ross who took the time to call down to the track for our first race meeting of the Winter Championship and he has put together this great short video highlighting some of the aspects of the Club and this Motorsport / Hobby we are all involved in. Big thanks to Ross and best of luck in the future with the channel – check his stuff out and give him a thumbs up #Endfloat

Winter Championship Update

A reminder to everyone, there’s a lot of questions being asked about what time have you to be booking/registering in at Round 1 & when the heats start etc.

You must book online prior to the event via the website Register for the event is open till 2pm on Saturday 16th.

Race control will be open from 8.30am to check in and pay race fees. Briefing at 10am. Heats off at 10:15 approx!!Those who have changed PT’s since being last on the system & are new to the system must register the new PT numbers while registering online.

Marshalling u must be at your Marshall point 3mins before each heat starts – your buggy number (see sheet at race control) is your Marshall point and will be the same as your race number ((unless you are told to change)) so when you finish your heat DO NOT go cleaning/repairing your buggy – put it away & straight out to your Marshall point – you all will have plenty of spare time when you finish Marshalling .

Please keep the premises clean & tidy as bins are provided indoors & outdoor!!!Please wear masks on the rostrum, indoor pitting, & while at the pitting/refuelling area!!!Swearing on the rostrum is prohibited 🚫 “if you do” you will be eliminated from the heat – the whole event should be user friendly & we want too keep it that way!!!Race & enjoy!!!!

Winter 2021 Championship Dates

After a long break due to Covid-19 we are looking to get back to racing over the coming months starting with the winter championship.

We are looking to get under way on the 17th of October with round 1 – further details and
registration information to follow.

NNN – 2021/22 winter championship dates!!!

R1) – Oct 17th
R2) Oct 31st
R3) – Nov 14th
R4) – Nov 28th
R5) – Dec 12th XMAS – BREAK
R6) – Jan 2nd
R7) – Jan 16th
R8) – Jan 30th
R9) – Feb 13th
R10) – Feb 20th

Get your Buggies Ready :O)

Winter Championship Round 4

Thank a million to everyone who participated at today’s round. This was the best attended event sofar this year.The competition was great to see from the heats right up to the last final. Congrats to all the Winners in each of the finals Ebuggy B – 1st Drew Jacques/ Ebuggy A podium 3rd Jimmy Chan, 2nd Dylan McBurney, 1st Colin Whelan. Nitro C Final 1st Pa Neylon / B Final Kim Del Campo/ A Final Podium 3rd Derek McCloskey, 2nd Mick Butler , 1st William White.Results can be found here event is in two weeks time and is our last before Christmas, sure Frank will have a few spot prizes on the go 😀.