Round 4 Podiums

After another successful event , the Nitro podium for Round 4 of the Winter Championship is as follows

A Main. 1st William White , 2nd Derek McCloskey, 3 Jason Ferguson

E-Buggy A Main podium. 1st Dylan Mcburney, 2nd Colin Whelan, 3rd Denzell McBurney.

Making it to the A Main after a fantastic race in the B Main 1st Ryan Maney.

Winter Championship Round 3 results

Congratulations to all those who took part at Round 3 of the Winter Championship.

Results from the racing are as follow

Nitro A Final – 1st Bradley Baird / 2nd Derek McCloskey / 3rd Pa Neylon

Ebuggy A Final 1st Colin Whelan / 2nd Joe Ottofaro / 3rd Ivan Thompson

Nitro B Final winner / Greg Cunningham

Whats it all about – Navan Nitro Nuts??

We had a visit from Ross who took the time to call down to the track for our first race meeting of the Winter Championship and he has put together this great short video highlighting some of the aspects of the Club and this Motorsport / Hobby we are all involved in. Big thanks to Ross and best of luck in the future with the channel – check his stuff out and give him a thumbs up #Endfloat

Winter Championship Update

A reminder to everyone, there’s a lot of questions being asked about what time have you to be booking/registering in at Round 1 & when the heats start etc.

You must book online prior to the event via the website Register for the event is open till 2pm on Saturday 16th.

Race control will be open from 8.30am to check in and pay race fees. Briefing at 10am. Heats off at 10:15 approx!!Those who have changed PT’s since being last on the system & are new to the system must register the new PT numbers while registering online.

Marshalling u must be at your Marshall point 3mins before each heat starts – your buggy number (see sheet at race control) is your Marshall point and will be the same as your race number ((unless you are told to change)) so when you finish your heat DO NOT go cleaning/repairing your buggy – put it away & straight out to your Marshall point – you all will have plenty of spare time when you finish Marshalling .

Please keep the premises clean & tidy as bins are provided indoors & outdoor!!!Please wear masks on the rostrum, indoor pitting, & while at the pitting/refuelling area!!!Swearing on the rostrum is prohibited 🚫 “if you do” you will be eliminated from the heat – the whole event should be user friendly & we want too keep it that way!!!Race & enjoy!!!!

Winter 2021 Championship Dates

After a long break due to Covid-19 we are looking to get back to racing over the coming months starting with the winter championship.

We are looking to get under way on the 17th of October with round 1 – further details and
registration information to follow.

NNN – 2021/22 winter championship dates!!!

R1) – Oct 17th
R2) Oct 31st
R3) – Nov 14th
R4) – Nov 28th
R5) – Dec 12th XMAS – BREAK
R6) – Jan 2nd
R7) – Jan 16th
R8) – Jan 30th
R9) – Feb 13th
R10) – Feb 20th

Get your Buggies Ready :O)

Winter Championship Round 4

Thank a million to everyone who participated at today’s round. This was the best attended event sofar this year.The competition was great to see from the heats right up to the last final. Congrats to all the Winners in each of the finals Ebuggy B – 1st Drew Jacques/ Ebuggy A podium 3rd Jimmy Chan, 2nd Dylan McBurney, 1st Colin Whelan. Nitro C Final 1st Pa Neylon / B Final Kim Del Campo/ A Final Podium 3rd Derek McCloskey, 2nd Mick Butler , 1st William White.Results can be found here event is in two weeks time and is our last before Christmas, sure Frank will have a few spot prizes on the go 😀.

Winter Championship Round1

We are back with more racing for the 2019-2020 NNN Winter Championship. Massive thanks to all those both new and old who took the chance and came racing despite the poor weather conditions. We started off with a wet track which over the day dried but it was tricky throughout with the lack of traction.

Well done to Derek who took the victory in Nitro after bumping up from a strong finish in the B Final, started 10th in the A and finishing 1st after 30mins.  Colin who took victory in Ebuggy class with drivers making it difficult in the early stages of the race, he manage to stay consistent and brought it his buggy home in 1st. Congrats to all who tool part and we hope to see you all in two weeks time.

Last Round of the Summer Championship

Sunday the 25th of August is the final round of the NNN Summer Championship.
The gates open at 9.00 with practice till 10.30.
Qualifying starts at 10.45, 3 rounds of heats followed by a Final for Nitro and Ebuggy.

Trophy presentation after the racing for the series winners.

Cya all in 2 weeks

Summer 2019 Calendar

The Countdown is on to the start of the summer 2019 championship and we are looking forward to seeing everyone again for some more outdoor action at Navan. Membership is due at Round 1 for those competing in the championship, forms are available in the Join section of the site and payment can be made via PayPal or at Round 1. Race fees are €10 for members and €15 for non-members. Cya all on the 26th of May for round 1.

NNN Winter rd9 results

Well done to everyone who took part at today’s Round 9 of the Winter Championship. Great win in Nitro class for Jimmy keeping it consistent in the final. Kim wasn’t to far behind finishing second closely followed by Sean. In Ebuggy David checked out and dominate the class today. Richard after a disaster last time out came back to put in a great performance finishing 2nd with Adrian seeking into the final podium spot.
Timing and championship table are now up to date on the site.
Hope to see you all again for the final round of the Championship in two weeks time.