1:8 Scale Off-Road Nationals 4th Round @ NNN Sept 7&8th 2013

 1:8 Scale Off-Road National Championship comes back to Navan next weekend – 7th & 8th September 2013.

UPDATES – Saturday Practice – track open from 12noon until 6pm – open practice – club representatives on hand all day.
– Sunday Race Day – track open from 7.30am – call Frank on 087 9754936 if any problems Sunday morning
– burger van organised – tea & coffee & limited cold drinks for sale in club house (only 1Euro & u get a free biscuit!)

The Radio Control 1:8 scale Off-Road National Championship comes back to Navan Nitro Nuts track here in Navan’s MDL grounds next Saturday & Sunday (7th & 8th September 2013). Saturday is a practice day while Sunday will see the best drivers in the 32 counties fight it out for podium positions. Continue reading

NNN Open Day – Sun 25th Aug 2013 – a great day..

Thanks for another great days racing in Navan where we saw electric & nitro fight it out in the A Final. Barkley Abernethy managed to hold the lead from his pole position and never looked like he was going to give it up. Again it proves that prep & practice do pay off and that there is nothing better than a good pit woman. 
Jakub Wawrzacz set a very impressive time to finish second ahead of the two electrics of Conor Reilly and Ian Ian Hunter who pushed their battery packs to the limit in the 20 minute final. 
Overall a great day in Navan with mostly dry sunny conditions but with a few misty showers dropping in just to test the tyre choices. 
New track layout was hailed a huge success making for a really nice flowing track with sub 40 second laps now well within reach. Thanks to all the inputs that allowed us to fine tune the recent new layout and a special thanks to Francis McGoey who pulled out all the stops (and a few pegs) yesterday to provide today’s new driving experience.
That ends Navan’s club calendar but dont forget Navan hosts the next 2013 1:8 Scale Off-Road National Round in two weeks time on the 7th & 8th September so see you all then.

During lunch break we got any young drivers on the track to test their skills with a Traxxas Slash short course truck which is perfect for anyone wanting to get on the track and have some off-road fun.

Traxxas Slash a fantastic starter truck for young (and not so young!) club members starting out in RC.

Traxxas Slash a fantastic starter truck for young (and not so young!) club members starting out in RC.

I want to thank all the drivers who took part in the Winters, Summers and Open days (over 50 drivers in total raced or visited during the two championships) – would be nice to see all of them here again at Round 1 of the 2013-14 Winters (who knows but I will be inviting you all)  ..

2nd Round 1:8 Scale Irish Off-Road Nationals

2013-07-21 17.14.06

Bradley Baird takes 1st in the nitro with Gary Baird a close 2nd while Alan Scroggie battled hard for third from Barkley Abernethy after Aaran Vance (who had held a really comfortable 3rd place) had to retire after technicals issues hit 35 minutes into the race.

2013-07-21 17.10.42

Andrew Rennicks takes 1st in the electric class with Barkley Abernethy takes 2nd followed by a well deserved 3rd for Aaron Vance who decided to race in both classes at this 2nd National round.  Both Barkley and Aaron narrowly missed podium position in the nitro so nice to see they still picked up well deserved electric podium places.

A fantastic racing weekend in Brinny Cork for the 2nd Round of the Irish National 1:8 Scale Off-Road Championship at the CRCCC track where Greg, Conor and the gang put on a great event.  As it turns out this was to be the last racing at the Brinny Track as CRCCC venture out into a new green field site to start on their new track.  All the lads here in Navan would like to wish you all the best with the new track set up.

NNN 2013 Summer Champs Round 5 DATE CHANGE!! – NOW Sun 14th July

Hello all – just to confirm we are making the Open Day the new Round 5 so take note –

NNN 2013 Summer Champs Round 5 DATE CHANGE!! – NOW Sun 14th July

NNN Summer Champs Round 4 – Sun 23rd June

Results after today – Summer Champs 2013 <- CLICK TO OPEN…

Reminder 4th Round Summer Champs in Navan tomorrow Sun 23rd June


Hope to see you all there – cheers.

Winter Championship 2013 Results

2012-2013 NNN Winter Champ Results (NEW!!!)tracksnow


2013 Summer Dates & Other Dates

IMG_1173April 28th – Rnd 1
May 19th – Rnd 2
June 9th – Rnd 3

July 14th – Rnd 5 (NEW UPDATE made 28th June)

Aug 11th – Rnd 6 (NEW UPDATE made 28th June)


July 27th & 28th – 1:10 Off-Road Nationals Round 2 – Hosted by Navan Nitro Nuts
Sept 7th & 8th – 1:8 Off-Road Nationals Round 5 – Hosted by Navan Nitro Nuts

Winter Championship Dates 2012-2013

Hi guys just a little change on WINTER DATES due to RCCAOI AGM & BADMCC Round 11 clashing with our proposed 1st round on 28th OCT!!!!!

It just means our round 1 will now be NOVEMBER 11th…..So here are the Winter dates
Round 1 – November 11th,
Round 2 – November 25th,
Round 3 – December 16th,
Round 4 – January 6th,
Round 5 – January 20th,
Round 6 – February 3rd,
Round 7 – February 17th,
Round 8 – March 3rd,
Round 9 – March 24th,
Round 10 – April 7th,
Spare date April 14th!!!!


Round 6 (Final) RESCHEDULED

Round 6 (Final) of Summer Championships RESCHEDULED to 30th Sept.

AGM also confirmed for same day 30th Sept with BBQ after Presentation of Summer Championship Trophies.

NNN & Other summer dates 2012

Please Check the event calendar for updates on NNN & Other summer dates 2012